CSFL Postseason Honors

CSFL Postseason Honors

By: CSFL Staff | Collegiate Sprint Football League | December 1, 2015

Army West Point defensive lineman Philip Choi and Penn quarterback Mike McCurdy were named co-Most Valuable Players for the 2015 Collegiate Sprint Football League when the annual All-Conference honors were announced Dec. 1.

The All-CSFL teams, linked above and listed below, are voted on by the league's head coaches. This year's coaches voted Choi and McCurdy to a tie for the top honor in the league after both had outstanding seasons on opposite sides of the ball.

Choi led the league's best defense with 11.5 sacks and 15.0 tackles for loss. He finished with 37 total tackles, one fumble recovery and one blocked kick to help Army West Point to an undefeated season in which the defense allowed only 36 points in seven games.

McCurdy finished the year with the most passing and total offensive yards in the league. He completed a league-high 54 percent of his passes for 1,513 yards with 13 touchdowns. The next highest passing total in the league was 1,146. McCurdy also rushed for 107 yards and seven touchdowns and finished the year averaging 231.4 yards of total offense per game. He helped Penn to an average of 33.1 points per game.

Seven schools had at least one player named to first team honors, while all nine schools are represented on the All-CSFL team. Because Chestnut Hill was playing in its inaugural year, all players selected were named to Honorable Mention honors.

2015 All-CSFL Team


QB Mike McCurdy Penn

RB Marqus Burrell Army West Point

RB Aren Harris Mansfield

RB Max Jones Penn

WR Matthew Hite Navy

WR Henry Mason Penn

WR Jay’Len Mahan Post

TE Joe Bucek Mansfield

OL Lucas Fazzari Army West Point

OL Dan Alexander Cornell

OL Franco Pizzarella Franklin Pierce

OL Donnie Kneisel Penn

OL Anthony Lucia Post

PK Warren Kay Army West Point

KR Jay’Len Mahan Post

PR Richard Robinson Mansfield


QB Nick Deterding Navy

RB Kevin Nathanson Cornell

RB Ben Herrera Cornell

RB Eric Wellmon Navy

WR Austin Breed Army West Point

WR Kevin O’Brien Army West Point

WR Trevor Marrero Cornell

WR Tyler Kaye Princeton

TE Michael Holdridge Franklin Pierce

OL Kenny McClain Army West Point

OL Caleb Minsky Cornell

OL Christopher Bogardus Franklin Pierce

OL Steven Sicilia Mansfield

OL Ross Gilchrest Navy

OL Mark Nowicki Princeton

PK Kyle Salucco Franklin Pierce

KR Richard Robinson Mansfield

PR Corey Garcia Navy


QB Rob Pannullo Cornell

QB Chad Cowden Princeton

RB Dasantae Callis Chestnut Hill

TE Ty Galyean Army West Point

TE Rocco Guerrera Post

WR Raevon Floyd Bennett Chestnut Hill

WR Domoree Hill Chestnut Hill

OL Kevin Meredith Chestnut Hill

OL Kevin Clancy Chestnut Hill

PK Brett Deters Navy

KR/PR Dan Gilmore Navy

PR Jack Barnett Army West Point


DB Tanner Andrews Army West Point

DB Brandon Knight Franklin Pierce

DB Kyle Post Mansfield

DB Kendall Mackey Navy

DB Stu Helgeson Penn

LB Matthew Tamburri Army West Point

LB Collin Ascherl Navy

LB James Juliano Penn

LB Chris Leggio Post

DL Philip Choi Army West Point

DL Evan Zittel Cornell

DL Josh Tilton Franklin Pierce

DL Alex Nicholas Mansfield

DL Hardy Davis Navy

DL Derek Shnider Penn

P Mark Dabeck Army West Point

P Derek Reddy Franklin Pierce


DB Jack Barnett Army West Point

DB Ryan Jackson Cornell

DB Richard Robinson Mansfield

DB Rob D’Orio Penn

DB Eleodoro Perez Post

DB Nick Barnett Princeton

LB Chris D’Ambrosio Cornell

LB James Willette Franklin Pierce

LB Josh Castro Franklin Pierce

LB Spencer Underdown Mansfield

DL Arran Rounds Army West Point

DL Evan Ruggles Mansfield

DL Sam Smallzman Penn

DL Marcus Jones Penn

P Sean Green Mansfield

P Jules Murphy Navy


DB Rene Diaz Cornell

DB Karon Hair Franklin Pierce

DB Connor Rogowsky Franklin Pierce

DB Dan Gilmore Navy

DB Devin Graves Navy

DB Patrick McMahan Navy

DB T.J. Piland Post

DB Ian Lawrie Princeton

LB Ryan Gallagher Army West Point

LB Nathan Lopez Army West Point

LB Jino Park Cornell

LB Josh Capwell Mansfield

LB Chris Colavita Penn

LB Quinn Karam Penn

LB Mulay Sarbanes Princeton

LB Kris Garris Princeton

LB Jon Baldwin Chestnut Hill

DL Curtis Jerzerick Army West Point

DL Marquis White Navy

DL Temple Sloan Navy

DL Blake Papet Navy

DL Hunter Heflin Penn

DL Spencer Haldeman Princeton

DL Brian Layden Chestnut Hill